Wet weekend in fabulous Amsterdam

amsterdam bridge

As I mentioned in my previous post, I spent a weekend in Amsterdam.

cream bag

Amsterdam is like a fairytale: the romantic canals, the uniqe houses built side by side, each having its own design, the cobbled stone streets, so many little  neighbourhood shops and  ofcourse the coffee shops. But what struck me the most, coming from a Mediterranend country, was the constant shade of fresh green  vegitation.

lady chain

Of course, the lush vegitation and the copious presence of water  is attributable to the high rainfall by the North Sea and we found ourselves frequently and suddenly dashing for cover, amidst sun breaks.

lady chain1

I decided there and then – I will no longer complain about the heat at home in Israel nor in Greece, where I take my summer vacation ,as the all year round wet gray overcast alternative is to be expereinced in short intervals.

white geans

 

red jacketWhat do you think of my jeweled lady neckless?I think she is adorable with her shopping bag… could become my icon as a stylista…

Tip: Visit the splendid newly renovated Rijks Museum and take the guided tour curated by Alain De Botton: ‘Art is Therapy’

Have a good and peacefull week!

What I am wearing : shirt – Moio Hemero ; jeans – Golf ; shoes – Coupleof (Israeli shoe designer) ; bag – Mango ; shades – Givanchy ; necklass – Istanbul, Turkey

Sara

I am linking up with Patti in Notdeadyetstyle – come and see me there

17 responses to “Wet weekend in fabulous Amsterdam

  1. Fashionista In Suburbia

    Beautiful photos Sara! Amsterdam is my hometown before moving to Australia when I was 18. All my family are still there. Love your photos and I particularly like your jewelled lady. Xo

  2. I love the red jacket with white, so fresh! The necklace is so cute.

  3. Love this tee and the wonderful little necklace! Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday, you and your setting look fabulous.

  4. She is a lovely bejeweled lady, enjoy your holiday.

  5. I just love your fringe jacket! xxx

  6. jangrahammcmillen

    So happy to see you out and about,safe and happy … and looking so pretty! Yes, your little shopping-jewel-woman is totemic! Glad you are looking so chic during your travels!

  7. That jeweled lady necklace is so cute!

    prosecco in the park

  8. Lovely post, you look so chic! I’d love to visit Amsterdam someday. Thanks for sharing the pics! xx..Cortneybre…
    http://cortneybre.com

  9. Great outfit! Love your graphic t and am in love with the necklace, so chic and adorable! Burgundy is a great color on you and tranistions nicely into fall. Love the white with it as well
    from the link up
    please stop by
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com/

  10. Looking lovely Sara, I’m sure you turned heads in Amsterdam! The necklace is sweet, I’ve never seen anything like it! I shall add it to my Pinterest which is seriously being neglected. I just can’t keep up with everything. 😦

    Traveling is therapy!

    ❤ carmen

    • Thanks Carmen. I know what you mean about not being able to keep up with all the social media staff… it can take so much of ones time and actually I have many other things that I am involved with… so I stopped worrying about it.. just do my best.. Sara

  11. neckless was nice

  12. Beautiful photos! You know? I have spent some days in Amsterdam too during the summer!! ( There was bad weather but it was an unforgettable holiday all the same! ) I love your necklace , it’s funny!

Leave a Reply

