Only candy colors

light shades

When the temperatures are  high and everything seems to be burning with heat, calming affect is necessary . I find that wearing white, cream and very light shades of pinks adds a cooling affect to my body and energy.

light pink shirt

 

flowers on the shirt

I bought this outfit in Istanbul while visiting it last week.  I  am interested in what designers in different countries are making and how they interpret the latest fashion. I was intrigued by Turkish designers and loved many things that I saw.

net  detail skirt

cream skirt

ping shirt

brown sandals

What I am wearing – top – Cotton; skirt – Network; sandals – Clark’s ; necklace – vintage ; bag – Dorothy Perkins

Have  a wonderful week!

Sara

9 responses to “Only candy colors

  1. That skirt is lovely!

  2. Love you in candy colors! Beautiful! xxx

  3. You look sweet as cotton candy Sara! You’re right, a very cooling effect, so soft and delicate. The blouse has beautiful details on the shoulders and a cute keyhole back. The little cutout squares on the skirt adds interest and texture. I love the backdrop you’ve chosen to contrast your beauty.

    You look very elegant with your updo and it shows off your lovely earrings!

    Happy weekend!

    ❤ carmen

  4. Coral is definitely one of my favorite colors and you are looking good as usual my dear. I hope that you are enjoying the weather and have had an opportunity to vacation or getaway – I know you did!

  5. Nothing like a box pleated skirt in the summer! And it is ALL about that yummy pink clutch!!!

Leave a Reply

