Hazy day -Wearing Red and pink together

pink top1

Since seeing Sarah Jessica-Parker wearing a red and pink outfit (see below), I have had the urge to try it myself. Today, as I first saw the the grey weather outside, I knew instantly – no better time to wear bright colors to lift one’s spirit than on a hazy day in Tel-Aviv.

Normally I would wear a red item of clothing with another calming or neutral color such as white, cream, black or blue, as if there are some rules against wearing colors that are very close in the color wheel! But rules are meant to be broken…  this is the fun part of fashion, which is eternally reinventing itself. Know what? I think it looks great! I actually find red and pink a rather sophisticated combination and I encourage you to try it, also as it is very ‘in’ now.

brockad jacket2

gray clutch bag

red swingy skirt2

brockad jacket

red swingy skirt

Christian Louboutan pumps

Sarah-Jessica-Parker-Yay-Nay

Would love to hear your opinion!

What I am wearing – skirt – Asos ; shirt – Asos ; Jacket – G-Raziella (also seen here) ; pumps – Christian Louboutin; bracelet – Coeur de Lion; bag – Neta Sade

Have a great week..

Sara

13 responses to “Hazy day -Wearing Red and pink together

  1. Mixing two of my favorite colors! The combo looks great and the whole outfit is so girly yet classy. Gorgeous!

  2. That gorgeous look. I love the skirt with that volume and that flight is superb. The jacket is a real cutie. The combination of red and pink, very bold, is a success here. A nice hairstyle and some very funny picture.

  3. I admire the fact that you challenge convention, my favourite is Orange and Cerise Pink together! Beautiful skirt and great ensemble!
    FF

  4. Gorgeous pop of color – fabulous!!

  5. Love that skirt! You look stunning in this outfit! 🙂
    http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

  6. I’ve always love the pink and red combination and you look great – love the twirl of the skirt!

  7. Love the twirl! This look reminds me of Sandy (Grease). 🙂

    ♥ carmen

  8. jangrahammcmillen

    Yes, please! Love the combination! Color blocking at it’s best. You look great in so many ways. I am obsessed with skirts like yours and can’t find any here … so I’m sewing. The color combination is clearly considered and I like that, too. Classic and transitional with black pieces for the season.
    Excellent!

  9. we love the pink and red put together, beautiful feminine colors!!
    you look beautiful, love the skirt and the outfit!

  10. I love pink and red together! That skirt is so fab! Looks great on you too, so flattering!

  11. I have always loved a bright skirt that twirls. And it looks great with the belt, and the pink.

Leave a Reply

