My 100th post!


100th

 

charcoal dress

I can hardly believe it. I began blogging a year and a half ago, not entirely sure about my intentions nor how to go about it and here I am ,100 posts later.

I have learned so much about myself, about courage and about the possibilities life offers just as soon as you put your mind to it and let go of your fears.gray and purple

I wish to genuinely acknowledge you, my dear readers, for being there- responsive and caring enough to encourage my efforts.  Some of you have read “100” posts ,others just a few.   You’ve stood by me and told your friends. My followers have grown to over 300, beyond  my early imagining. You, my readers, haven’t let me down, haven’t let me go. Today, I simply say “Thank You !”

gary jersey2

Gray is a color I came to appreciate this winter. I found that mixing a few items of clothing in different shades of gray is also very appealing. Here, I only added the purple bag and bangles for a little extra color.

shandalier earings

suede bag 2Christian louboutin pumps

sudee bag

What I am wearing:  asymmetrical dress – Hagara (old); knitted jumper -H&M; suede bag -Zara (old), pumps – Christian Louboutin

Have a great week! Sara

17 responses to “My 100th post!

  1. Congratulations Sara, and thank you for sharing this beautiful personal blog. I really like this outfit. The skirt seems awesome, has a beautiful design and you look very attractive to her. The pattern of the skirt is lovely with This folding at the waist and asymmetrical cut the rest of the skirt. I remember seeing a similar one. You look really fascinating with her now. The jersey is very nice and, as you say, the combination of gray works great. The mauve bag is the perfect complement, gives color and joy to look. Love the earrings, and high heels you feel fantastic. A wonderful look, you look beautiful.

  2. Lady of Style

    Congratulations, Sara, I recently published my 100th post to. So we can toast each other 🙂
    What a fabulous look, the different shades of mauve, grey and soft purple are fantastic. You prove that grey is a very interesting and beautiful colour and not boring at all.

    Have a nice start into the new week!
    Annette | Lady of Style

  3. Now to 1000!!! Go on dear!!! Love the sexy pumps!

  4. Fashionista In Suburbia

    Congrats with your 100th post! Amazing accomplishment. X

  5. So happy to congratulate you on 100 lovely and substantive posts! All is content for me, and you always have it. Great, highly individualized taste, lovely photos, instructive and positive posts. Doesn’t get much better than that! And beautiful … always, no matter the subject … your posts are always beautiful.
    More, please!

  6. Congrats!!! So great! And I love your look- that skirt is a great cut!

  7. Congratulations on the 100th post! I love the cut of this dress, so dramatic and chic. Great color on the clutch and wonderful pictures.

    I saw your comment about the blue bag on my post. I buy so much BCBG, probably half of my wardrobe. I’m regretting they don’t ship worldwide.

    blue hue wonderland

  8. mazal tov on your 100th post!! we love your style, this outfit is another fabulous example!

  9. The dress as skirt has great shape and the sweater on top makes for smart layering. Congrats on your 100th post!

    http://www.amuseume.wordpress.com

  10. Wow. What a great dress/skirt you look amazing

    http://www.highheelsandtutus.com

  11. Congratulations my dear Sara! I love your blog, I love your style! You are an inspiration!! You look fabulous and I love your belt worn with the knitted top, gives it shape and the skirt is gorgeous!!

    Here’s to your next hundred posts!!
    ♥ carmen

  12. Congratulations on your 100th post, Sara! Bloggisng does teach us a lot about ourselves, I agree. You look gorgeous in your grays, and thanks for sharing with Visible Monday.

  13. Congratulations on your 100th post! I am approaching mine 🙂 you look gorgeous here 🙂 the cut of the dress is fabulous! Hugs! Beata xxx

  14. Congratulations! I love that skirt and I’ll take those pumps too. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

