Camouflage skirt, peplum and statement jewelry

Blue pupilum1

I bought this dramatic statement necklass a while ago, yet every time I put it on it felt like “Too Much”, so I returned it to my jewelry box. But this morning was unlike many others: my husband came back from a long businesses trip and I felt ready to dress for the fanciest restaurant in town.

spotted skirt1

I woke up ready to challenge my limits and cross boundaries! ..all 3 trends, one on top of the other: a  blue/green camouflage skirt with a peplum top plus the oft’ neglected statement jewelry….

trench coat

The trench coat is just in case the rain may surprise us. After all, it is mid -November.

spotted skirt

statement necklasstrench coat1

I am wearing:  Peplum top – Tal Beck (also seen here) ; skirt – Whistles ;  necklass – Zara; pumps – Scoop, trench coat – Zara (from last year).

Have a wonderful day!

Sara

13 responses to “Camouflage skirt, peplum and statement jewelry

  1. Fashionista In Suburbia

    I love this outfit! The blue makes the skirt pop and do not wver think that necklace is too much! X

  2. The peplum top and the snake print skirt creates such a lovely combination! Love the statement necklace a lot too! Great selection of outfit! 🙂
    http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

  3. I love the way you’ve styled this. Not over-the-top at all.

    bisous
    Suzanne

  4. You chose all the best trends to put together.. the peplum is truly flattering on the figure.. 2 thumbs up!

    REGARDS FROM DUBAI xxx
    MRS JACK OF ALL TRADES
    http://mrsjackofalltradesdaily.blogspot.ae/

  5. Your necklace is beautiful – so glad you paired it with your lovely outfit! Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday.

  6. I love your peplum top, it looks gorgeous with your statement necklace 🙂

  7. stunning outfit!! we love the necklace, the blue top and the beautiful skirt! none of it is “too much”, but absolutely right!

  8. Sara, I love your skirt and your look. The necklace is lovely. You look gorgeous.

  9. jangrahammcmillen

    Not at all over the top with this outfit … very lovely! I like the combination of the peplum and this skirt so much. You always do well to show off those great legs. That necklace needs to come out more often … white shirt, black jeans, great heels, a useful sized clutch and the necklace? Maybe? Now is the time to give it a try … you’re such a fashion forward woman! Hope you had a fabulous time!

  10. Awwww You look stunning! I’m in love with your outfit, personally I’m huge fan of peplum blouses and plus it’s in my favorite color! Necklace is precisely what you need to make your outfit looking even more edgy. Fabulous!

  11. Dear friend, today I posted on my blog a post in which I use a photo of you. I hope you do not mind. Thanks and best regards.

    You can see it in: http://sensecorbata.blogspot.com.es/2013/11/looks-de-la-setmana-26.html

    Josep-Maria Badia
    Tarragona (Spain)

  12. Great outfit, love the addition of the trench coat, my staple must have item!
    Nice to see us share in the delightful and fashionable eye of Joseph’s blog!
    FF

Leave a Reply

