Dress slim


long dress black panells
Color blocking is about highlighting the contrast between two colors…But it can also be used to compliment your body. In this dress the color is divided into 2 sections length wise :two black strips on either side complementing a third color down the middle. These elements contribute to an ‘ illusion’ of a long and slim body…

bright green long dress

The bordered colored stripe running from neckline to the hem draws  the viewer  upwards to first notice the eyes, face and collarbone .

red Gucci sunglasses

Gucci sunglasses

I know two things about myself. The first is that I do not like to shop online as I need to feel the fabric with my own fingers and also see how it sits on my body before purchase. Secondly, I am not usually a fan of prints at all. Nevertheless, I loved this digital print dress the moment I saw it and could not resist ordering it on the Asos website when I came across it.

red beaded neacklas1

—-

black celine bag

bright green dress

Dress – Monki via Asos ; bag- Celine ;  shoes – shoemaker (Israeli designer) ; sunglasses – Gucci ;  necklace – part of my African collection.

Have a lovely day! Sara

19 responses to “Dress slim

  1. Sara, this dress is necessary. The design is wonderful, enhances your figure in a spectacular way. The print is cute. The shoes, bag and necklace are perfect for this look. A great post.

  2. Lovely dress and bag! You look very pretty in it! Great styling 🙂
    http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

  3. Sorry, did not mean “necessary” meant “beautiful”.

  4. Lady of Style

    Oh yes, that’s a fabulous dress, Sara! I have a similar one in black and white and it is so figure flattering 🙂 Also the midi length looks great on you. Not to forget your classy Céline bag…

    Have a lovely day,
    Annette | Lady of Style

  5. Fashionista In Suburbia

    Gorgeous dress and beautifully styled! And, oh that Celine bag!! Very fab x

  6. Wonderful … I see why it broke down your resistance to online shopping … just this once! Me too, but once in a while cyber-love can translate into true-love and the item just has to be yours. This length can be touchy, but you always wear it well. The panels make it especially flattering, as you say.
    Charming shoes, as well!

    • Thanks Jan. I suppose I am old fashioned in not letting go of the pleasure of actual shopping. I enjoy getting in and out shops, having short conversations with the sellers and shoppers. I even like shopping for groceries, I am embarrassed to say, fondling fruit and vegetables in no rush as a relaxing activity…(-:

  7. I love this dress!! It looks tailor-made for you and I love how you picked up on the red in it with your accessories. Classy yet so on trend!

  8. beautiful dress, the shape looks great on you!
    xx Vera & Rony

  9. Oo la la!! Poses are lovely and the bricks make a great backdrop for a gorgeous lady!! LOVE the red shoes!!

    I agree, I always have to try things on to see how it feels and looks on me.

    Fashion is fun!
    ❤ carmen

  10. Wow, a gorgeous print and silhouette! Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday.

  11. What a beautiful dress and love the bag! Thank you for linking up to What I’m Loving Fridays. Hope to see you back this week!

    xo Lulu
    simplylulustyle.com

  12. Gorgeous color and pattern in your dress. I have seen celebrities where this style of dress that is blocked on the side and the effect is amazing. You look beautiful.

  13. This outfit looks wonderful. Everything is so nice together. YOU look nice!

  14. What a great dress! Love how you accessorized with the dark red. This is a elegant choice!

    blue hue wonderland

Leave a Reply

