Images from my vacation in Greece -1

our beach

It has been a week since I arrived with my husband in Porto Heli, a heavenly place by the sea in Greece.

Every morning we begin our day with a swim in the calm sea at a beach which is almost private but for an elderly couple we meet every morning and great with the customary “Kalimera”

befor sunset

Everywhere our horizon is framed  islands .

back veranda

We take our breakfasts on the morning veranda, back of the house, shielded from the rising sun, but cooled by the early morning breeze .

ceramic pot

Most mornings  are spent reading, writing or visiting the local villages.miniature boat1

The house in which we stay is beautifuly decorated with local art, drift wood and shells.

sea sells

The afternoon is spent by the pool over looking a valley of olive tree orchards and vineyards.amazing view

relaxing by the pool

sabres

cooling down

Before dressing informally for supper in one of the local Tavernas, we take a leisurely swim at the beach,watching the sun set.

typical scene 20130814_193427

These are some of  images of my first week on vacation. I hope they capture  the relaxed atmosphere and enriching views.

I wish you a great week! Sara

16 responses to “Images from my vacation in Greece -1

  1. That most beautiful photos and lovely place. Undoubtedly, Greece is a paradise. The house looks beautiful. Congratulations.

    • Hi Josep, we love Greece so much that we have been coming here every August for the last 10 year, sometimes with the children and sometimes alone, We love the sea the food and the simple life in the countryside.
      Thank you for commenting. Sara

  2. Fashionista In Suburbia

    So beautiful! Thank you for sharing. I may or may not feel just a teensy little bit jealous!

  3. Wow – this is totally awesome, thank you for sharing a bit of your vacation in Greece!

  4. alisonlumbatis

    Oh my, Sara. I would absolutely love to go to Greece. What a beautiful trip!

    • Hi Alison, Greece is definetly a place to visit any time of the year, especially out in the country side. Thank you for visiting my blog, hope you will come again. Sara

  5. Have the V best time!!!!!!!

  6. The images look absolutely gorgeous. Enjoy your second week 🙂

  7. Love this post and that’s what a real holiday would be for me, what a relax :)!

  8. Awesome photos! Looks like you are having a very relaxing time! My memories of Greece are images of The Moonspinners with Hayley Mills from 1964. I’d love to travel to Greece some day. In the meantime, I’m glad you share your photos!! 🙂

    My vacation in New York City is busy and full of action! I’m lovin’ every minute!! I’ll have to get some R & R when I get home! 🙂

    Enjoy the good life!!
    ❤ carmen

  9. So fresh summer photos! I’m sure that you loved Greece! Kiss

Leave a Reply

