Yellow rain: pleated skirt and peplum top

yellow flower1

Early July is the season when the entire street leading to my house as well as my driveway  gets carpeted with  yellow blossoms.

yellow carpet

The yellow flowers,  soft as a feathers,  get blown by gusts of wind into the house through doors and windows and carried in by every body’s feet. The result  is that we end up living  for weeks with these yellow flowers all over the house, including  on our beds, tabletops and even  in our kitchen.

blue pupilus top

I have a neighbor who complains about the “dirt” she has to suffer during summer and the constant cleaning she endures. I on the other hand, think it is a lovely time of the year and do not battle the clusters of yellow every where.

yellow all over

I love sitting in the garden and watching how with every little wind  blows up a yellow rain that falls gently from the sky. This is my amazing summer snow…

file_0_b

blue pupilus top1

follow the yellow brick road

My outfit is inspired by this yellow rain that we live with during the summer month.

yellow pleat skirt2

Both pleated skirt and  peplum shirt were designed by an Israeli designer           Tal Beck. I love the quality of the materials and the femininity in both items.

yellow pleat skirt1

yellow flower2

 מדי שנה בחודש יולי מתכסים העצים ברחוב בו אני גרה  בצהוב בוהק  ומשירים לכל עבר אשכולות של פרחים. אני נהנת לשבת בגינה בשעות המוקדמות של הבוקר עם כוס הקפה , מקשיבה לציפורים המצייצות וממתינה  למשבי  רוח קלים המביאים איתם גשם של נוצות זעירות צהובות.  זהו שלג הקיץ המרהיב שלי… שרה

Peplum top and pleated skirt – Tal Beck, shoes – Fly London, Bag –  C’eline 

Have a wonderful week and glorious summer!

Sara

21 responses to “Yellow rain: pleated skirt and peplum top

  1. You look really great, feminine and beautiful. Thank you for being such an inspiration.

  2. I can imagine that the “yellow rain” can sometimes be annoying inside the houses although it looks beautiful. Currently i am dealing with small birch seeds from my neighbour’s huge tree all over my place…

    Your outfit is beautiful and I love the fuller shape of your skirt. Great styling with your peplum top!

    Annette | Lady of Style

  3. Thanks Annette. I fell in love with the skirt the moment I saw it because of the pleats which, as you say, add a fuller and interesting volume but also because of nostalgia – many years ago I had an absolutely identical cut skirt in pinks and purples… Sara

  4. Aysha | 22/07/2013 at 08:23 | Reply

    You look really great and beautiful.
    Have a nice day.

  5. I love how you incorporated your outfit with the summer blossoms – very pretty!

  6. Just beautiful! The blue and yellow mix is so unexpected yet the shapes you chose are so sophisticated. Spot on!

    • Thanks. I looked back at my latest posts this summer and realized that the color blue feature in almost every one of them.. Strange how some colors sneak up at you with out even noticing! Thanks for visiting.. Sara

  7. Love your peplum shirt and you look so good in all the outfit !

  8. Beautiful skirt and great color combination! xoxo

  9. A lovely street with the rain of yellow flowers in my neighborhood are also these trees and some neighbors complain, but I think it’s pretty. I love your skirt is beautiful and blends perfectly with the peplum. I like pictures with flowers in your bag, are beautiful. You look beautiful and elegant.

  10. So happy to have found your lovely blog!

  11. Those shoes are too fabulous! Love them!

  12. such a chic summery outfit! love this!

  13. I love how you embraced the yellow flowers every summer. I think it would be quite pleasant to have yellow petals scattered throughout the house:) Beautiful outfit too!

  14. What a gorgeous way to find inspiration! I love how in the spring DC is full of light pink petals from the dogwoods and cherry blossom trees. Such a pretty outfit!

    Show off your look at Whatcha Wearing Wednesday! Come link up with me and get inspired! http://www.themummychronicles.com

  15. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading
    it, you might be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and definitely
    will come back in the future. I want to encourage one to continue your great posts,
    have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

