What to wear for a Sunday lunch with friends

striped skirt1

I was searching my cupboard this morning for an outfit suitable for a light lunch with my girlfriends.

striped skirt2

As the heat here is well above 30 degrees centigrade, the outfit had to be  light and simple.

blue shirt 3

I opted for a short sleeve shirt without a collar  and a light skirt, down to the knees.

blue shirt2

As parking is very difficult to find in Tel- Aviv and I may have to walk some distance to the restaurant,  these sandals have a small heal.

brown sandals

The bag is small enough to carry a phone, sunglasses, a purse and a lipstick. I kept jewelry to the minimum – a pair of gold earnings, two small gold bangles and a ring. Too hot for  bling bling…

striped skirt

What are your plans this week, my blog readers?

Top – Tamnun ; skirt – H&M ;  Sandals  and bag – Nine West

Have a wonderful week and stay happy!

Sara

11 responses to “What to wear for a Sunday lunch with friends

  1. I love your skirt, it’s beautiful. I really like your look is simple, elegant and comfortable. The bag and the sandals are two cuties. You are very attractive with this look. In a week I take vacation, this week is the latest work.

  2. This is such a lovely and appropriate look for the occasion! Your skirt is gorgeous, it looks like a stretch material which is so easy and comfortable to wear. Hope you had a great time!

    Annette
    Lady of Style

    • Thank you Annette. I fell in love with the skirt immediately as It can be worn with many colors. It actually is not a stretch material but some other blend… I am sure I will have a very good use of it this Summer. Sara

  3. Beautiful – so classic yet blues and browns are so ‘of the moment’. Love the skirt!

  4. Love the outfit and you look so elegant in it.

    https://styleandcreations.wordpress.com/

  5. This was lovely for lunching with the ladies – lol!

  6. Pretty skirt and top combo. Smart choices in accessories, sweet sandals and just the right bag … I like it that they work so effortlessly together. I hope you had a wonderful luncheon!

  7. Love the asymmetry of your skirt !

Leave a Reply

