Black and white jumpsuit

wide legged jumpsuit

While  jumpsuits  may be  a tricky fashion piece these days, I really wanted to possess one…

black and white overall

I think that jumpsuits of the right cut, the right color,  with bold lipstick and high heals can be a modern  versatile alternative to a gown, looking equally as chic.

wide legged overall1

For my body type, the jumpsuit needs to abide by two criteria –  a loose cut and and black pants.

wide legged overall2

While putting the outfit together I deliberated whether a red bag and/ or red shoes are necessary in order to  add  some lift.  I decided not to steal the accentuation  from the cut on the shoulders but to let a  golden  belt and accessories  add a subtle interest. Agree ?

wide legged jumpsuit2

black and white jumpsuit3

Here are some of the most exiting (and daring!)  jumpsuits I have seen this season…

Jennifer Morrison

Jennifer Morrison

Kristen Stewart

Kristen Stewart

Miley Cyrus

Miley Cyrus

What do you think, my dear blog readers ?

Clearly, jumpsuits are no longer  the exclusive domain  of  amateur mechanics lying on their backs under Chevvie trucks in the  backyard!

Are you  too ready to step out in a jumpsuit?

jumpsuit – Mango (on sale now!) ; shoes – Scoop ; belt – Mango ; sunglasses – from my trip to China; earrings – vintage.

Have a happy week!

Sara

17 responses to “Black and white jumpsuit

  1. You are great with this monkey, Sara, it looks great. I love the black and white sets are very elegant, and the silhouette looks gorgeous. The belt I love and is very well placed to highlight your figure. I have not used other colors in accessories is a success, the outfit is gorgeous. I think other monkeys, other colors, you also would be beautiful.

  2. Sara, I love your jumpsuit, exactly what I am looking for as well!
    I was thinking about an all black one but this is a fabulous alternative. You look very elegant, stylish and trendy.
    Would you mind telling me where you got it from?

    Annette
    Fabulous clutch giveaway on my blog
    Lady of Style

  3. Chic is the first word that comes to my mind and I love all your poses!!
    Pura vida!!
    ❤ carmen

  4. Love the black and white! I love jumpsuits too and you rocked this one:)

  5. You look wonderful! Way to pull of a jumpsuit is a beautiful and classic way 🙂

  6. I love black and white and oftentimes it doesn’t need a pop of color – classic combination and you look mah-vah-lous!

  7. Gorgeous and classy.

  8. Wow – such a great jump suit! Looks so amazing on you! Overalls/jump suits are one of my favorite pieces in summer and I have several. I love their both chic and casual attitude. What do you think about my jump suit in my post “One for all, all for one” ? Kisses from Vienna,

    Katja

    http://www.collectedbykatja.com

    • Katya, I looked at your jump suit, it is really lovely. I also love the fact the you did not accessories in a different or contradicting color, as is so popular these days, but kept within the tones of the outfit. It is so elegant this way.. Thanks for visiting. Sara

  9. such a classy look, love it!

  10. Love this look on you, Sara! So chic and elegant! Bravo!

  11. I love this! You look chic and timeless. Jumpsuits can be hard to wear, but you look great!!
    Jessy

  12. You look fantastic, so elegant!

  13. How did I miss this? I completely agree, no red needed. Not that it wouldn’t work, but the fact that it’s a jumpsuit makes it cool enough … no lifting needed. Certainly the black and gold accessories help keep it completely classic and very you. Here in Nowhere, I’ve not seen any yet … next summer, maybe!
    You look lovely and more than a little “noir” … mysterious lady!

  14. You look very good and elegant !

Leave a Reply

