Fashion – How to wear a Fedora hat. II

 Who else wore a hat?

The Fedora hat was a trade mark for some well known people:

Bogie in Fedora in CasablancaBogie in Casablanca

Frank Sinatra

Frank Sinatra

Harrison Ford as Indian Jones

Harrison Ford as Indiana Jonesarticle-0-007AF84700000578-219_224x423

200px-Indiana_Jones_in_Raiders_of_the_Lost_Ark

Michael Jackson fedora hat

Michael Jackson

Michael wearing one of his fedora

and Diane Keaton, as Anny Hall

bilde

As I adore Diane Keaton  and the way she dresses, here are some more:diane_keaton

and moreth (4)

Nicky TompsonNaki Thompson

Also spotted wearing a Fedora:

897843-top_hatRihanna

CameronCameron Diaz

Tyra Banks filming 'America's Next Top Model' in Beverly Hills, CATyra Banks

Nicole Richie Fedora5

Nicole Richie

black, gray & yellow

My summer Fedora

Today’s tip: Don’t be afraid of  wearing hats! Hats are a very noticeable accessory because the onlooker’s attention is drawn first to the face.

The saying goes ‘if you want to get ahead and get noticed, then get a hat’.  Indeed the word ‘ahead’ means just that one head further forward. A fellow blogger once wrote that every time she wears a hat she notices that people are smiling at her! Perhaps they think:  ” there goes a women who is confident about her looks!”

Can you think of any body else who’s hat wearing was his trade mark? (I thought about Winston Churchill and Abraham Lincoln – but theirs were not Fedora hats…

Have a great week!

Sara

10 responses to “Fashion – How to wear a Fedora hat. II

  1. I love Diane Keaton and hats as leads. And what about Bogart? But the best photo is yours, that great style …

  2. Oh how I wish I could wear a hat! I look absolutely hideous.
    You wear it so well!

  3. I also think Diane Keaton is lovely… I places Bogart first in the list as he is a Fedora man for sure.. Thank you for responding. Sara

  4. You are rockin’ that Fedora!
    Great post.
    xo reversecommuter

  5. I love Fedoras and have several – just forget to wear them – lol!

  6. I love hats, especially masculine fedoras! I would love to wear the one Frank Sinatra is rocking!
    xx

  7. I would love to see you in a Fedora! Maybe you should place them where they won’t be hidden and forgotten…

  8. You look so great in your fedora! Out of everyone you listed I think I like yours the best:) My head is so small it is hard for me to find hats that fit properly, but I love them.

  9. Love fedoras too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

