Fashion – How to wear a Fedora hat – I

Angora black hat

I don’t  think that I’ve shared with you my real love for HATS!

אינני חושבת שחלקתי איתכם עד כה את אהבתי הגדולה לכובעים

pink motorbike

I like them in all colors and mostly  in all shapes. Firstly because I find them so sheek and sexy as they always add an extra panache to any outfit, but I also adore hats because they are extremely useful: in summer , light and airy they protect your head and face from the sun ; in winter , they protect your head from the cold and wind.

אני אוהבת כובעים הן  משום שהם סקסיים ומוסיפים פלפל לכל תלבושת והן משום שהם יעילים ביותר:  בקיץ יגנו על הראש והפנים מהחום והשמש ובחורף יחממו את הקרקפת

angora black hat 1

Fedora hats used to be very  common for men. Only recently   have they begun to be  used by women.

כובעי פדורה היו פופולריים מאוד בעבר בעיקר בקרב גברים. רק לאחרונה התחילו גם נשים לחבוש אותם

black  jacket

I intend a series of posts on some of my hats, especially the Fedora ones. I will also discuss  a little of the history of Fedora hat  wearing and some of the  famous people who regularly wore them. I’ll include a few tips  I found on “How to wear a Fedora”  .

בכוונתי להעלות לבלוג זה סדרה של פוסטים על כובעים בהם אציג כמה מכובעי  הפדורה שברשותי.   כמו  כן אכתוב מעט על ההיסטוריה של כובע הפדורה ועל מפורסמים מן העבר שנהגו לחבוש אותו וכן אתן מספר טיפים על הדרך הנכונה לחבוש פדורה

RayBan glasses

 If you’ve never worn a Fedora before,  like most of my friends   who are delighted by them but never dare to wear them, I encourage you to try.  Just keep in mind this very first tip – keep  your outfit subdued.  Do not load many colors or textures, but let the Fedora take center stage!

  אם לא חבשת כובע פדורה בעבר והינך כמו מספר חברות קרובות שלי- “אוהבת את לא מעיזה” , ברצוני לעודד אותך לנסות וגם לתת לך טיפ ראשון – הקפידי למתן את שאר התלבושת והמנעי מצבעים רבים ו/או צורות. אפשרי לכובע להיות השחקן הראשי במראה שלך

pedora hatI love this particular Fedora! It is made  of angora wool  and therefor is soft and  cozy.  Last night was a terribly cold night and we were invited to friends in the evening –  I didn’t take my hat off the entire evening!

אני מאוד אוהבת את הפדורה השחור שלי ! הוא עשוי מצמר אנגורה ולכן הינו רך ומפנק להפליא. אתמול  בערב , שהיה ערב קר מאוד, הוזמנו לבקר חברים במושב. את המעיל שלי הייתי מוכנה להסיר אך מהכובע סרבתי להפרד והוא נשאר על ראשי למשך כל הערב

jaffa store For this first  photo shot of my black Angora Fedora hat, my husband and I traveled to Jaffa which is in the southern part of Tel-Aviv.

לצילום הפוסט הראשון בסדרת הכובעים יצאנו, בעלי ואני, ליפו

jaffa,Israel

jaffa 2

hat – from a long time ago ; black jersey – J Crew ; black Jacket – Castro ;     leather skirt – Qui set ; lace up  shoes -Max Morreti ; red bag – Polo club

Where do you stand on the issue of hats? Are you, like me, a collector or a total avoider?

I would love to read your opinions!

Have a lovely week,

Sara.

13 responses to “Fashion – How to wear a Fedora hat – I

  1. You look so classy. I love hats too. Yours looks awesome ❤

    New post David Guetta and the glamDevils

    xo

    glamDevils

  2. I also like hats, are elegant and chic. This Fedora is great and you’re very attractive with hat. The color scheme is perfect. I love the black with camel and your shoes are beautiful. Nice look, very fashion and a little sophisticated.

  3. Hi Josep, thank you so much. I also like men in a Fedora hat. It looks very masculine and sophisticated.

  4. You looked a little like Hillary Clinton in that first shot. I too love hats and have lots but hardly ever wear them!

    • ha..ha. This is not the worst I heard about this first shot. A friend remarked that I look like a “working girl”, with the bag, the pose, the wall and the motorbike! Go figure…

  5. Gorgeous hat! That outfit looks so chic!

  6. הכובע שלך מקסים!

  7. Yes, please. More about my favorite hat style. I’ve got one, but the last time I wore it a friend (?!) told me I looked like Meyer Lansky. ( An infamous and short gangster. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Meyer_Lansky_NYWTS_3.jpg )
    So unkind, but I actually do see the resemblance. Arrrgh. I might benefit from a little tutorial from someone who wears the classic style as well as you do! Looks great on you. Made me think of Lauren Bacall, actually. Ignore your friend who made the “working girl” comment. We should all look so good.

  8. I like this head and lovely photos !

Leave a Reply

