Fashion – Do Men prefer women in red?

redDressFashionSho_2133228b

It all began with an article in the  Telegraph  titled “Men prefer women in red, because they think they will sleep with them on first date”

The article goes on to   state that psychologists who studied 120 male students aged 18 to 21 discovered that most thought choosing to wear red meant a woman had “greater sexual intent” and was more likely to jump into bed with a man than someone who opted for more neutral colors and so on…

I found this  so ridiculous and was not surprised that the ages of males chosen for the study were only 18-21. I suppose by the age of 22 men realize that women wear red, or any other color for this matter, because they want to feel good! It has absolutely nothing to to with men!

red jacket 2        Lots of red! Cos’ I like it!

red scarf

What do you think the study will reveal  about a woman wearing red  and  animal print at the same time! This woman must really be wild…

coffee backround

What about a woman who wears red and animal print and drinks strong coffee’- all at the same time?!

green and red outfit

red glass beads

green hat

red jacket

I am aware of the fact that red and green is associated with Christmas . I experience these colors as primally from nature.

red-green-chilesHot Hot  peppers!

animal print knit – Zara ; lace white shirt – Lucci ; red Jacket – Zara ; lace up shoes – Gazith ; black jeans – Dorothy Perkins ; hat – self made ; shades – Erroca ; glass beads bracelet – Bacio Italy

Have a hot and cozy weekend

Sara

15 responses to “Fashion – Do Men prefer women in red?

  1. LOVE your red blazer…what a strange study. I agree what do 18-21 year old boys know anyway, I even going to say most of them aren’t really men yet….

    • This blazer has given me great service. I bought it a few years back and every time I needed a splash of red, it came out the closet. Thanks Caroline for responding.

  2. NICE POST !!K SPICY TOO !!!I HAVE ALWYS BEEN A RED FAN!! BUT MAINLY A RED SHOE COLLECTION!!! MAYBE I THOUGHT MEN THINK RED CLAD FEET ! ARE SEXY!

  3. Red is a beautiful color for fashion. I do not think that the study is very true, men desire women to dress in any color, especially when they are very young. I think red is very elegant and combined with many other colors. It is a color that always stands out in the outfits, because it has a very strong chromaticism. I love red and I think you have your combined perfectly, without abusing it, but highlighting it in the outfit, a great success. The jacket is beautiful and the remainder also. The sweater is beautiful and you have left a great beret. A great outfit.

  4. Thank you josep, I greatly appreciate your comments!

  5. This is funny!
    Well, you wear your red, animal, baret fiercely! You wild woman, you! 😀

  6. Fab red jacket AND leopard – deeeeeeeelightful!
    xo reversecommuter

  7. Red and Animal print go together like Black and White – looks great!

  8. Love your red! Love your whole look! You look fabulous!

  9. Some studies are just simply stupid — wearing red = sex! Dear God! and someone probably got paid a whack of money for such ridiculousness.

  10. I simply want to mention I’m new to weblog and seriously liked your website. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly come with incredible stories. Regards for revealing your blog site.

Leave a Reply

