Fashion – inspired by a painting !

black, gray & yellow

Being on my way to an art exhibition today,  I thought it would be fun to choose my color combination out of inspiration from an art work hanging in my home.

Tsvi Tolkovski

Tsvi Tolkovsky, oil and collage on canvas

So this is the painting I chose, a lovely little art work that I have  had for a few years.

This painting sent me to my wardrobe to look for a combination in black/gray/yellow and a touch of white.

what I wore7

Black, gray, yellow and a touch of white

what I wore

On the way to an art gallery opening

Tsvi Tolkovsky

Another art work by Tsvi Tolkovski with the same pallete of colors

what I wore5

==========

Yellow bag

Yellow with a pop of purple

shirt – Zara ; skirt – from a while ago ; hat – Portabelo market, London ;           shoes – Aldo (also seen here) shades – Carolina Herrera ; neclace – from my african collection; bag – Louis Vuitton

8 responses to “Fashion – inspired by a painting !

  1. This idea is great, use a picture as inspiration for an outfit. The color combination I love: gray, black, yellow, white, … You have chosen a very good painter and the outfit that you propose is beautiful. You are elegant, beautiful and simple … perfect.

  2. I adore this color combo and your outfit! You look absolutely smashing!

  3. I like the combination of black gray and white but it is the yellow that i like best because it makes the difference.

  4. You are gorgeous! Love your style. 🙂

    Thanks so much for dropping by my blog. I do hope you’ll continue to do so. Keep it up!

  5. Another fabulous bag!

Leave a Reply

