Fashion – Green lifestyle /4

green fashion 2

As I mentioned in my previous post, I take my inspiration from nature, both in my art and in my fashion

green inspiration

I bought this dress a couple of year ago and made excellent use of it. In winter I wear it with a jacket and sometimes with a collared shirt underneath

green fashion 2

As you may have noticed I am not a person who wears a lot of jewelry. Not because I do not want to: I spend time before every photo shoot carefully choosing and matching  rings and bangles,  but when the moment comes to stand in front of the camera, I take it all off.  It always feels too much “bling bling

green inspiration

I had a small accident while standing for these pictures. One of my high heels got stuck between the wooden slats and when I eventually pulled it out the leather was torn. This reminded me  an article I read about the city of Rome…

“For decades, women have walked the streets of a certain fashion capital in sky high heels, constantly in danger of twisting their ankles by getting stuck in cobblestones. But now, that city is trying to make its streets easier for women who choose tall shoes to walk on.

The mayor of Rome announced yesterday that he will repave some streets in his fair city to make them less dangerous, “especially for women in heels.” Gianni Alemanno says that the renovation will begin on one of the city’s most highly traveled streets, Via del Corso.

The upgrades will try to preserve the character of Rome’s iconic streets — some areas will get asphalt, but many will simply get new cobblestones that are more even and easier to walk on. The renovation should extend to three other streets, Via del Teatro Marcello, Via Petroselli, and Piazza Bocca della Verità, later in 2012.”

Do you think I should insist that my husband changes the deck in the passway to our house?

green fashion 1

Go green! Dress green!

dress – Mango ; shoes – Zara ; suede bag – Zara; gold bangles – the one a 10 yr wedding anniversary from my husband, the other a present from my mother.

Leave a Reply

